Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Leffe with a beer

This was taken in an Irish bar near my hotel and represents a quiet drink at the end of a busy day. I did take some outdoor pics but decided on this one for a change of scene. It shows my beer (Leffe Belgian beer) with the DJ in the background. Another attempt at mono!

Today I was inside most of the day at a series of interesting but not photogenic meetings. Americans are always interested in what you have to say so it was a great exchange of knowledge. I went to an old building this afternoon called the Woolworth's Building but I don't think it was once a department store. I wanted to take a picture there but it was rainy and I will return next Friday so might have a go then.

I also travelled on the subway which is older and certainly more unkempt than the London tube. It seemed safe but there were no escalators. I struggle up steps at the moment and so the journey was more tiring than it should have been. I wanted to take a pic but it all looked so dismal I decided I wanted a more upbeat end to the week.

I move out of New York tomorrow, hiring a car to drive to Bethlehem. This is in Pennsylvania not Israel! Internet access may be restricted so not sure when I can blip (or catch up on all your blips) so please have patience. I am there until next Friday when I have a final weekend in New York before returning home.

Have a good weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.