Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

Gosh I'm Tired

It seems I wasn't the only one tired this evening. This Swan was stretching its wings in a tired sort of way. I've not been at work now for 11 months, and am no longer used to concentrating for long periods. I spent the day in court listening to evidence, taking notes, and trying to make sense of the evidence. It was tiring on the brain, paying attention for the 5 hours we were sitting. The Procurator Fiscal is a fierce soul and strikes me as quite intimidating. If he was asking me questions I'd make sure I gave him straight answers to get off my case. On the other hand, the defence is an iron fist in a velvet glove lady, who is equally scary. We are back on Monday for another fun filled day; hopefully the last one. It was a bit dull when we finished and I walked down to Holyrood Park for the exercise; the swan is one of many on St Margaret's Loch.

Yesterday's Daffodils is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.