Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

Comfrey

This is a bit of a last minute blip and done on the Sunday as well! I ran parkrun for the first time this year, as my son wanted to meet pals there. I don't really enjoy running on tarmac, and find 5 km a wee bit boring, if truth be told. I really like orienteering but that's on softer surfaces usually and there's the mental challenge of finding the controls. Anyway, I started way back in the crowds and wasted 15 - 20 seconds getting to the start line so was happy with a time of 23:23. Last year, I strained my calves running on a rough track, and I probably shouldn't have done parkrun, as I was a bit stiff even after stretching. I then compounded it by doing an orienteering course at Craigmillar Castle (badly as well). Hey ho. The bottom line was that I was running out of daylight and no blip. We had haar and it only occasionally came brighter, but I went in the garden looking for inspiration. The combination of poor light and wind meant that this shot of Comfrey buds was the best I came up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.