Rollickin

I took a walk in the CBD this afternoon to have a look around to see what's new. The day has been mostly over cast and warm...was hoping for sun but it only started going out once I returned home again. So most of my shots have turned out very grey!

It was hard to know which shot to put up today as I did come across some interesting things. I thought this one may be of some interest as this is the site of our Christchurch's new Central Library. The Christchurch City Council and Christchurch City Libraries are wanting people to put their input on the design. I think it is a wonderful idea.. must do something about having my input!

This site has been full of water for a long time and now it is level again. In this shot you can see the demolition of the Victoria Sq apartments I blipped a while ago. As you can see they are slowing coming down.

Next to the Victoria Sq apartments on the left is our old Central Library which also is in the posses of coming down just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.