DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Lightening storm

A mild, dry and bright day gave way to a fabulous storm during the evening - lots of flashing and crashing.

I left my camera on interval timer shooting - taking a shot every 30 seconds for 50 shots - whilst I went to pick up my better half. When I got back we looked through the images and found two that had captured lightening and one that had captured brakelight trails from a van moving up the street.

I combined these together in CS6, using the load files into stack script, then carefully using layer masks to bring throught the particular areas I wanted. It was slightly difficult as the colour in the sky changed significantly over the 25 minutes, but it all came together reasonably.

Then I finished it off with a High Structure Silver Efex layer, with a coffee toning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.