My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

"Blue is the Colour of the Sky.......

.......in the Morning" - (song recorded by Donovan also Joan Baez) - and now the mist has disappeared, there is, indeed, a blue sky. It is a rather paler blue than my latest Anemone now open - which is quite vivid - and, I think, very beautiful. The centre seems to be full of coffee beans but I don't think I will try grinding them!
I also noticed I have a couple of white anemones emerging which I didn't know I had. Don't know where they have come from.

Have just realised I have posted yet another blue flower - never mind, it is very different!

Anni is now in Pittsburg - weather not brilliant - hasn't got an open top car there - just a small one to get around.

Yet more BOUI - (bits of useless information!) :-

1)Two Greek myths tell the origin of the anemone. Anemone was the name of a nymph that Zephyr, the god of the West Wind, was in love with. Flora, the goddess of flowers, became very jealous and turned Anemone into a flower.
Another legend says that anemones came from Venus's tears when she was weeping for Adonis.

2)In Egypt the anemone is one of the lucky flowers of spring; wrap the first one in red cloth and, if not disturbed, it will cure disease.

However, I think the anemones mentioned above are the wild, white ones - which makes both statements above especially BOUI !!!

After early mist, it is now beautifully sunny and 45 Deg.F. and forecast to become much warmer later on.

Enjoy your weekend - hope it stays fine for everyone.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.