Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

First Class Fellow.

My granddaughter called around last night with a lovely bunch of flowers for me, for Mothers Day ( she is working Saturday and Sunday ) They mean so much to me as she has worked hard ,and paid for them herself. This morning, J decided that we would go to the hobby shop in Pencoed ( the one that is closing down soon) While i was getting ready, i suddenly developed a migraine. I took two tablets, and within about an hour the worst had passed. I thought that a bit of fresh air would do me good, so off we went to Pencoed. Everything in the shop is now reduced by 50%. J was so excited, he spent twice as much but only paid half. hope that makes sense When we left the shop we decided to take a drive up the valleys. Half way up ,we parked the car at the side of the road as i wanted to take some photos of the amazing valley view. We both stopped to cross the road, and the bus driver saw J with his camera. He smoothed his hair , straightened his tie and gave him the thumbs up. At last my faith in human nature is restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.