Saturday Session

When we bought the house the garden had not been touched for 10 years and was therefore a bit overgrown. Every year we do more, tame another bit. So this morning I began my annual fight against weeds, this is a battle we are slowly winning but I suspect we have a couple of years before get on top of them. The plan is to clear a couple of big bits then rotavate and sow with grass and wild meadow seed and see what happens (hopefully a wild meadow ;)).

So a load of spraying and clearing and I seemed to have enough rubbish for a couple of bonfires.

Whilst the fires were burning we converted the garden trailer into a posh carriage and I took H and the children on little tours you can see more here.

Poppy finished swimming school and has been painting whilst Alf signed up for the Cricket season and has been killing Nazi zombies.

Right Alf has just asked me to go and have a kick about so I'll catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.