Not going to plan

Working from home today my main job was to prepare for a presentation on Monday. Pitching for a local authority job we have written two proposals, prepared artwork and started several times on a presentation. I spent the afternoon running through what I was going to say, making sure I was happy with the text, visuals etc. I'm not normally that worried about presenting, I've done a lot however I did read Sarah's blip the other day and so was a little worried. The client are very poor communicators and so questions about equipment available in the conference room had gone unanswered. Undeterred I thought I'd just take a load of kit, laptop, ipad, memory stick, projector and so carried on getting to grips with the content. At 3:30 they sent me an email cancelling the pitch. No explanation, just cancelling it..

At 4 pm there was supposed to be a windscreen fitter coming to replace the windscreen on H's car. I spoke to the bloke at 4 he said he was running a little late but as the appointment was booked up to 8 would be there. At 5:20 their office called he was stuck in traffic and had cancelled.

Then Alfie kicked a ball into the river.. Seems it was a slightly deeper bit than I might have anticipated. Annoyingly my amazing French wellies when full of water become completely stuck to my feet via the power of suction. We pulled, we heaved and I thought at one point I would just have to bite the bullet and chop my feet off. However, we managed it in the end. The wellies are drying, jeans and socks in the wash and I've removed the leeches from my legs (kidding).

I think we deserve a drink and curry. Have a great weekend.

large


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.