Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Bonnets

I was impressed by some of the Easter Bonnets on display today in a shop, designed by local schools. I now want to make one and luckily have some sick bowls I can use as the structure.

Went to Glasgow rather adventurously for a first day of freedom. Went well until my navigation system (my head and road signs) failed me on the way home. We passed Harthill, Shotts turn off, Airdrie, finally reaching Bathgate where I knew how to get home from (though I still took a wrong turn up towards Torphichan.) We made it though. I think the quote of the day from Lisa was "there's water there....we shouldn't be this close to a lake" or something. We got pretty close to windmills too.

I'm lying in my bed now, exhausted and headachey. But I got a new skirt so I can't complain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.