Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My little man

I have a weekend alone with my little man. Last night we faced awful traffic to get to Farnham for him to be part of a music concert, shared between the Farnham Youth Choir and the Surrey Youth Wind Orchestra, the latter in which he plays trumpet. The concert was enjoyable but a tad too long, starting at 7.30 and finishing at 10pm, and we were tired after the busy week we have had.

Today we had to get new school shoes - in the middle of the school year, rather annoying that they have not lasted the year. So we went off to Guildford where he got school shoes and some other casual shoes, and I went to find out about getting a dongle from Vodaphone (but decided against it). We then had a lovely pasta lunch before coming home.

I had taken some photos of Guildford but when I uploaded them I did not really like them. After such a beautiful warm and sunny day there was still gorgeous light in the late afternoon so I asked Thomas if I could have a photo in the lovely light and he generously said yes, feeling very kind after getting new shoes and doing his best to please me in advance of Mother's Day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.