Teasel

By Teasel

Baking and Gardening

Woke up to a very uninspiring looking day. Boys headed off to football, so I baked. Bakewell cake and chocolate madeleines. Both went down well.

Wandered down town via the farmers’ market which was almost over. Took BB for lunch at his favourite local café (he has many favourite cafes). The sun had come out by the time we got home, so we did a bit of garden tidying and had a bonfire whilst BB bounced on his trampoline and burned off some energy.

Almost blipped another picture of my Pulsatilla – which opened a little more in the afternoon sunshine, but instead here is a hyacinth which is growing at a very strange angle. Every year I buy pots of hyacinths for the house. When they are done I plant them randomly in the garden and I forget all about them till they appear the next spring. I planted some more out today – they will surprise me next year.

We have just taken BB to his first Beavers sleepover – how very exciting. Hope he has lots of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.