Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

St. James's Church, Accrington.

Today is my son Gregory's 26th birthday, so all the best my dear son for a happy day and prosperous year ahead.
The blip is showing the town where I nearly gave birth to Greg all those years ago. The hospital did not have the equipment to give me the help needed.
The prolonged birth, meant I needed to be ambulanced across to Blackburn for a ventous delivery. He was 8lbs 11oz at birth, and very loved from the beginning.
The sun has shone and the grounds of the churchyard look amazing.
The man singing near Marks and Spencer, is called Simon, a name Greg was nearly called, and this young musican is a friend of One Planet shop.
He sings nicely.
I worked a few hours at One Planet and then Maria and I shopped in town.
She is in good spirit and coping with the tonsillitis.
Have a nice eveing blipper friends.
Pizza and The Voice are calling me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.