Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Family Get Together.

We have just come back from a nice visit to Greg and Hazel's, where we celebrated my son's 26th birthday, which was yesterday, and Mother's Day.
The grandsons were in good form, inspite of Tyler having a cough and Greg is suffering a cold.
Both little lads did excellently well on their school reports.
Corey got straight As and Tyler got As and some Bs.
It was rather wistfully that he, the younger of the two, admitted to a few Bs.
Expectations are so high these days, but I praised them both equally for what they had achieved.
Maria made some Mary Berry fruit muffins with brandy frosted icing.
It is a recipe we use at times of celebration, but it was a Christmas one originally.
She bought me some lip gloss,a blue velvet nail set, Celebrations and two pretty T Shirts.
I feel very blessed and thankful for all the love and joy.
I phoned my Mum, and sent her flowers and a Mother's Day card.
Later on we will phone Paul's Mum.
Have a wonderful and happy Mother's Day blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.