Treegonk

By treegonk

Glisten

Went for a walk when the rain had stopped.

For a moment, when I was standing looking over the city from the aquaduct, the clouds parted and the sun peeped through (just for a minute, but it did turn up today).

These trees are above the Water of Leith and when the sun hit them, every little droplet of water glistened like thousands of little jewels. It looked a lot nicer than this pic, which has lost a lot of the detail in the reduction. But, well, you get the idea. Anyway, I took about 100 pics of other things and I'm fed up with my indecision. It's kind of soft, because as soon as I touched the sharpening, the wee drops all went a bit OTT. Had enough of fiddling for one night though. Might change this.

Beer and curry still to be consumed, and a film to be watched. Hope you all had a good saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.