WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Old and new

Nothing on the bird front today but for me, that is good. I'm out and about!

Had breakfast in Bingley with Rich & Sarah this morning which was lovely.

Rich dropped me off at the house. For the first time in about 3 weeks, I tried out doing some DIY. My heart was racing when I first began which I think was the virus telling me it hadn't quite gone. I took it steady. Did some tidying up painting as well as sanding all the doors (except the one on the right) and doing two coats of wax.

I walked back to the station and caught the train home. As I got off the train, I wish my camera was ready and waiting to take a photo. As the doors were waiting to be unlocked, three girls were boarding the train all dressed up and made up in a bright 60s retro style. They made me smile as I looked out waiting to press the open button and I couldn't help myself say, "You three look ace!" as I got off. They got on the train happy and I smiled as I walked back up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.