WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Catwalk

Well, I was hoping that I'd be up for this walk - the shortest possible way up a mountain I know... Pen-y-Ghent. And today, the slowest!

I just wasn't expecting to see a cat on a lead. This was on a newly built path near the summit.

Was I delirious?



We took the van out and had a cup of tea before we set off, a cup of tea when we got back and chicken dinner before we started back for home - touch and go if the gas would run out but things were on our side. A fine evening! This little cat parked near us with its two owners in a very cool converted ambulance. We had a little chat with them on the way up but Little Dog wasn't too impressed with finding a cat in her mountains (neither was the cat) so we had to keep some distance.

Now feel wasted but satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.