Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Calm

Today I had the delightful job of taking some photos for a local singing teacher, Mary Benefiel, at a workshop she was delivering in the most wondrous, peaceful space a mere stride away from the city centre.

The White House is a space that was designed and built by another Norwich resident and her sister-in-law who is an architect. It's not large but is full of light and sits in the garden of the main house and just oozes peace and tranquility. Buddha sits quietly observing the comings and goings and plants thrive. It is used for workshops, meetings and I was told that a funeral ceremony was held there recently.

At one point, as I listened to the sounds the workshop participants made simply by resonating their voices it felt like I was deep inside a sound installation. Magical stuff.

This may sound crazy but I really feel like I've had a psychological massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.