No. 141

Thanks for all your good advice. Unfortunately, I'm in no position to retire quite yet. I'm trapped for a while longer. I've simply got too many people depending on me at the moment. However, the worst of our current crisis at work is almost over and things will start to get easier soon - and, yes, I acknowledge that I've said that before!

Recognising that my break was too short I've treated myself to an extra day's holiday today. I've stayed away from the computer and done some reading and a little bit of walking and easy cycling. I've also just chilled out watching some cricket and football on the TV. Such laziness really doesn't come naturally to me. It's been hard work! Hopefully I'll wake up to find my head in a better place tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.