Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Chesterton Mill Blipmeet

I had the most fantastic sunset images tonight, as well as 'to die for' wire wool shots, not to mention incredible b&w studies of the mill, but.................

...........well I had the responsibility to take the group photo and record faithfully all of the Blippers who made the trip to a windy hill in Warwickshire. I know, I should have foresaken my duty to report on the attendees, but had I not posted this image how would we all remember who was who. Maybe next time, LOL.

So here you have in the front row from left to right:

Ian (Piper)
James (Smith)
(Rural) Dave
Paula(K)
Karen (Draco)
Ken(H)
John(Z)
Helen (JG)
Matt (MPJG)

Back Row:

Ian (Lostpixel)
Annie (andChris)
Me
Matthew (Hicks)
Frank (Brett)
(Annieand) Chris

Out of picture Andy (Viewsfound).

A great evening which for some of us lasted almost 3 hours. We managed to surprise a number of locals who thought they were coming up for a quiet sunset shoot (Yet another reason I do sunrises - less likely to be disturbed by a group of Blippers!).

Thank you all for making it a thoroughly enjoyable evening and Annie for getting all of the details of everyone there.

I've added some alternate images on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.