Florence

Mrs GOG had to go out today to an Open University meeting in Milton Keynes and left me instructions to do nothing! She is most concerned that having broken my ribs three times in less than four weeks, while they were trying to mend, that I would manage to do myself further damage. In view of this I did nothing more than potter about with my new camera trying out a wide range of old lenses on it. This picture was taken in the garden of Florence, who was unaware that I was taking her picture; it is very difficult to get candid pictures of Florence.

I was absolutely amazed that some of my very oldest lenses worked very well on the new camera. While these old lenses do not have the range and facilities of some of the modern ones, they do have some characteristics which are superior to the latest lenses, so it is well worth being able to use them for specific purposes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.