Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Take me!

Showers all day but no matter - slow morning. Love it. Spent the afternoon playing in the studio, (La Sonnambula, by Bellini, on the Sat afternoon opera--so beautiful!) but now it’s cleared a bit so I’ve just lit the wood sauna...

But think I’ll blip this sparrow (?) from this morning because I like the colors and he was just sitting there saying “take my picture!” in between showers. He’s not after a drink - I think the ice this winter cracked this cup and there’s a hole you can see- and the handle fell off. And there’s plenty of water elsewhere for him. But I’m happy to see it’s still used...makes a better picture for this non birder than the feeders which are populated as birds seem to be returning- do love hearing more new birdsongs…

Sauna's ready…….

Edit: just in case anyone really wanted to know what kind of scat that was on yesterday's blip --I think you guessed it - raccoon. Looks just like the otter poop on our dock but I really don't think they would climb the steps, they'd scamper up the hill.

And the sauna was great and hot - of course it rained again - for the cool down phase sitting outside, a natural shower… (we could jump into the Salish Sea, but that's a bit much for me.. :-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.