Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

"I see you"

I was trying to walk very quietly but the seals must have good hearing as they all jumped in the water and looked up to where I was, at least 40 feet up on the bank on the other side of our bay. The water was so clear and calm, you can see his (or her?) whole fat cigar body, like it's standing on the bottom...

In a little while we are going OUT for dinner (!!!) at blipper Islandcat’s down the island a bit. She and hubby are making dinner --I am bringing pie. Actually I should have blipped the pie (apple/cherry) and also bran muffins I made as it’s kind of an “event” but the seal still appealed to me more… Unless there is something irresistible tonight, here you have it.
Edit: a wonderful chowder dinner and conversation --Islandcat put us in her blip in their lovely house…which you can see HERE :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.