A Happy Unbirthday...to me!

Where to begin.....?

Two years ago today I posted my first photo on blip. As I haven't been a good girl and added a new blip every single day since then, yesterday wasn't my 730th blip entry.....

Remember that word ~ wasn't ~

Anywhom, I decided that I would mark the day with my own little "Unbirthday" mention of the anniversary of my first blip entry and as little Miss Tibbs and my friendly garden visitors, the kookaburras, have been my most popular entries during the last two years I thought it appropriate to blip one of them today. (I just amused myself at the thought of scoring a photo of Miss Tibbs, sitting with a kookaburra....she'd be terrified at the size of them!)

Miss Tibbs was helping me with a spot of gardening this morning and true to her fashion, happily struck a pose when the camera came out. I thought it also appropriate today to add a Back Dated Entry of a tiny Miss Tibbs, aged just three month, not long after she came to live with us. What a cute little button she was back then!

So, I renewed my membership for another year with the lovely blip people, checked my emails......

.....Remember I said that yesterday's entry wasn't my 730th blip? Umm......well......guess what happened????........It hit the spotlight!!

Yes, you heard it right, (am I dreaming??!!) my final frangipani photo for this summer actually made it to the spotlight pages today!

Who would've thunk it?!

So now I really and truly do have to give all of you incredible people all a huge thank you for the stars and hearts you left for my frangipani yesterday! I never would have imagined that my Blip Unbirthday would end up being such a celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.