In My World

By JoanneInOz

Frangipani's End.

For days I have been planning on adding a final photo of my frangipani flowers, before they all depart the tree, along with the leaves, leaving large, round, bare branches for the winter.

Also for the past few days, I've been mentioning the rain we have had....and it should have occurred to me that in their delicate state, the frangipani flowers may have been basically washed from the tree in the downpours!

A few strong flowers are still clinging to the tree. Many lay on the ground beneath the tree and others are propped upon the branches on the remaining leaves....so I think it would be fair to say that this will be my last frangipani photo this side of next summer. So I do hope you enjoy today's Frangipani Finale! :)

And if my father was still here today, he would turn 94....Happy Birthday Daddy. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.