Stillicide

Stillicide - a continual dripping

This blip was completely weather dependent and once again the weather failed us. All we wanted was a very short, light downpour just to make some drips from our eaves but not a drop appeared from the sky. So probably like everyone else I’ve been busy trying to make my own droplets. In fact I was at one side of the garden spraying the birdhouse with a water sprayer (no one is in residence at the moment) and then had to dash across the garden to the summer house to provide some drops for Igor’s photographic attempt.

One of the problems was that the paint on both the summer house and the birdhouse is too efficient at water dispersing. I get that it’s designed to be but it didn’t stop both of us from almost wishing it didn’t do “what it says on the tin”. The other problem was that I have been up since well before the crack of dawn because we had to be at Heathrow by 7:00am BST to pick up Chris and Emma on their return from Australia. I’m glad they’re back safe and sound and I’m glad they had such a lovely time at MollyMay’s, but I’m not used to getting up so early.

I’m now off to lie down in a darkened room for a while!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.