Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Little Cyclist

Had a long lie-in this morning after a late night partying! Usual two cups of milky coffee for breakfast and then dump. After I'd offloaded all my weeks recycling I took the car out to Ashbrook Nurseries in Arbroath - our digital tutor had told us it was a good place for gardening shots. So it was, but it was so cold I decided not to stay. I don't know who was getting the good weather the Met Office had forecast, but it certainly wasn't North-East Scotland:-( On the way home I passed the Keptie Pond in Arbroath and thought I'd have a look for Mr Heron. He must have been in hiding for I couldn't see him. Just as I'd decided to pack up and go home this child came cycling towards me - I quickly changed my camera mode to Sports because he was cycling quite fast, but by then the child was beyond me. However, I got a good shot of his back. I swear he didn't run over the duck! One thing about this pond is that it is easy to get a sitting bird shot - they are all so trustful and know someone is going to feed them if they just sit and wait:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.