Dancing in the Sun!

Spent most of the morning moving stuff from one room to another in preparation for the electrician to come to redirect some electrical wires and sockets. At present these are on the chimney breast which is going to be removed.  Also ripped out some of the wooden panelling on that wall just to see what is underneath.  Well, lots of dusty spiders webs of course, but nothing else. Years ago when I bought an old house in Norfolk and took down a wall between two rooms to make it into one I found an American 10 dollar note embeddd in between bricks. No note or anything with it - maybe an American soldier stuck it there when he was billetted there during the war?  We'll never know!


The story behind my blip for today is not quite as romantic.  I found it down behind a piece of furniture and can't remember why I bought it - in fact I can't remember buying it at all. It is a plain card with no message on it and was still in its cellophane packet. It had its price still on it - £1 -so it must have been bought a good few years ago. You rarely get cards for £1 these days!  Anyway it has provided me with a cheerful blip for the day  -  it has started to rain this afternoon so not likely to get the chance of an outside blip!


Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.