Moments

By togrrrl

One more beautiful sunset - gratitude

Tonight we drove to my parent's house in Hamilton, Ontario for a Chanukah party.

My favourite part of the journey is rounding the curve near Hamilton and seeing a bay called Coot's Paradise ahead. I have passed it countless times and it's always different - different light, different colours, different texture. Always unique but always the same. I love this view.

It always reminds me that every moment of our lives is unique, is special, and needs to be savoured as a once in a lifetime event. Even though my days may seem mundane and routine - they aren't.

My backblipfrom Friday is on a similar vein.

Anyway, it was a nice party, great food...mmmmm....my father's potato latkes, the best in the world. And now it's time to get ready for the week!

PS Thank you to everyone who has commented on last week's various blips. It means a lot to me to get feedback and to get to know the wonderful people in this community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.