Family Day Out

Our usual Sunday visit to Cannon Hall with a mother's day twist. My family are sitting on the left side of the benches in this photo while I took this image. They'd just been sharing in good news from the camera club presentation evening last night. I hadn't expect to be bringing home much in the way of silverware this year but was awarded the best projected image and pictorial print (for the same photo); the three best prints cup, and most special of all, the Harry Wilson memorial plaque for `most improved'. The Harry plaque is the most treasured - he gave me lots of encouragement when I first joined the club and I'll always be grateful for his welcome.

I'd wanted another attempt at an image from this viewpoint as I have one taken in the summer where the foreground planting is a bit soft. This one isn't soft, but the planting is not in the straight lines that echo the pillared building, which is what made the original so special.

Returning from Cannon Hall we'd just settled into a lazy afternoon when my son and family arrived with flowers and chocs - so after cups of tea and chocolate, we headed for the children's playground to let off steam for an hour. It's beer time now and all is quiet again. I do love it when the clocks go forward and we get longer light in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.