Lines and corners

Hot Bed Press Week 8 - Review

On my way back from Hot-Bed Press yesterday afternoon I was struck by the lines of the bridge and the corners of walls.  I think it resonated with the  print I'd been working on of industrial buildings down by the River Don in Sheffield.  (It is truly grotty down on the edge of the river, with litter galore - someone had been attempting a clear up but it was far from complete.)  

Yesterday  a few of us had the  opportunity to talk with Sean about the direction our artistic endeavours were taking us which I found very useful (the main reason I'd signed up for the course).   Meanwhile back at home, a visit from the district nurse hopefully will set in motion some much needed support for mum ... and I ordered a dryer!  With climate change in mind I've always resisted this move - what's the wind for after all!  But with plenty of rain around at the moment and extra washing to cope with then needs must!  We don't have to use it if the weather is good for drying our laundry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.