Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Mother's Day

It's been such a lovely day - I'm not sure how I managed to forget to take a photo of me with Minnie though, bugger and damnation!

I've just put her down in her cot and she is still kicking around having a party - very unlike her to be doing this at 815 but maybe the change of times has thrown her off kilter.

I had a leisurely morning including minnieg sleeping in till 745 when Simon got up with her and bought me a cup of tea in bed. Minnie bought me a beautiful necklace and the boys bought me a charm for my bracelet, I'm a lucky lady.

We all sat down to a cooked breakfast then my brother popped round and Simin's brother too. A leisurely dog walk was followed by a chill in the garden and me doing a spot of eBay.

Tonight we went out for dinner at my favorite Chinese with both sets of parents. We walked there and back so I don't feel too bloated - there is definitely room for another Prosseco :)

I've had a lovely day - so chilled out and relaxed. I wish the weekend was one more day longer :)

I hope you've all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.