Floating Fulmars

Another fabulous day spent with my beautiful girl. We kidnapped Evie the wonderdog and took Sigyn the inquisitive and Talisker the Bewildered off for a wander along the shore out past Stromness. It was great to have a wander at the shore again. Strange how I have missed it. As we walked along below the slight cliff ar Breckness, we had to stop and watch the fulmars floating on the breeze, seemingly effortlessly, playing on the wind. This is a great place to catch a few shots of these beautiful birds and I blipped them around the same time last year.
We wandered on, further than normal, til beach became cliff and we had to turn and head for my folks place, where we were treated to a fabulous fish pie. I have eaten too much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.