Lurking

DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 31 : Lochetic = Lying in wait for prey, as a spider

A day of flitting from place to place, firstly sorting out with other trades the plan of campaign on a job where I will be changing two bathrooms and a kitchen sink (kerching), a drippy tap to look at, and then a visit to a boiler which has died. All over the place today, wishing I was out and about wandering with my dogs and my lady. There will be other days when we are together though.
When I got home I wandered through our sheds, looking for a spider. There are so many cobwebs you would have thought that they were easy to find. I found one. This tiny little guy, dangling from threads in front of a window. I have cropped the picture a bit because the spider is just so small and I really need a macro lens.
Better things tomorrow, I hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.