Under a Bench

I managed an hour in the hills amidst a busy day (and a lie in); and while there was no landscape to be had as the mist was strong (although I quite liked 21 trees), I still enjoyed a bit of peace and quiet that seemed even more solitary as people appeared in the distance as ghostly figures in the fog.

This was a lovely spot of brightness in an otherwise monochrome world.

You may have seen this bench before;

Here

and

Here

Thanks for the response to yesterday's Misty Trees :o) A couple of blippers have asked how it was done - it's actually an HDR (Nik DHR Efex Pro) with a bit of diffusion added afterwards (Nik Color Efex). I'm not 'pro' or 'anti' HDR - I think it's useful when you want to bring out the shadows and the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.