Mikey88

By Mikey88

It's That Time Of Year Again

That's what the blackbird may be thinking, as it collects various grubs and worms to take back to its nest to feed its offspring. Nice to see the evidence for young in the nests - although the grubs and worms may not be too impressed.

We actually got some of the predicted sunshine today. It was actually quite warm - warm enough for me to pull out a couple of the garden chairs, wash them down and then sit in the sunshine for about three quarters of an hour. I could have sat there longer, but I had the Sunday roast to prepare, as we had invited the Mother-in-Law around for Mothers' Day. It's well worth cooking for her as she always really enjoys it.

Got out on the bike in the morning and pretty much equalled my last time. I may have to extend the distance next week sometime, as I think I'm probably getting round as fast as I'm ever going to. I'll see how it goes next week.

Hope those of you who are mothers have been treated well by your offspring - both of ours remembered to get their mother a card and she really appreciated it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.