New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

The old watertank

Today my husband drove back to Akureyri, but I stayed behind, since I'm spending the next week with my mother, who will be discharged from the hospital tomorrow. After my husband left, I went for a swim and visited my mother. After that I drove to Reykjavík and visited an old friend of mine. She is moving to a brand new apartment and I was so exited to meet her and see the apartment, that by the way is very nice and has as great view. It was only when I was on my way back to Keflavík, I realized that I had totally forgotten to take a picture of my friend to use as the blip of the day. Well that will be another day :) But as I was entering Keflavík something caught my attention. It was a big tank and very brightly colored. I got curious and took a little detour on my way home to check out this tank. I found it very impressive and took some pictures from different angles. I chose this one for the blip, as it shows the size of the tank in relation to the house on the right. This evening I googled the tank and found out that it had been painted late this summer by an artists group called the Toyists. They specialize in turning old "things / buildings into art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.