New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Cooking dinner

My mother is home from the hospital, so that's really nice, but she has to adjust to life at home agin. Her bed was too low, so we added an extra madras to heighten it, and she has a problem finding a chair that she can sit comfortably in.

Back home, it is my husband who usually (almost always...) cooks dinner. I think it is very nice, specially since he's such a great cook, but it has a certain luxury problem associated with it. The problem is that since I cook so seldom, I get the feeling that I don't have the "touch" anymore. But simple meals I can manage, like this Spaghetti Bolognese I made tonight, and even though my mother doesn't have all the same herbs and spices we have back home, it tasted alright :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.