New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Play a song for me

This building holds the local music conservatory, the Icelandic rock museum, and is also a place for concerts and events. It is situated next to my mother's apartment-building, and therefore a convenient blip of the day. I really hadn't noticed it until Dísa told me, but the black and white decoration, is of course a piano keyboard.

My mother didn't sleep too well her first night at home, but she managed to take a little nap after breakfast, and again after dinner. Then around tea-time she got a visit from Dísa, and my cousin who also brought a cake with her. My mother was very happy to see them both, and had a very good (and pain free) time during the visit. I used the opportunity and went out for a quick but very nice walk around the block (so to speak). Oh, and yes took some pictures, including this one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.