EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Betty

is the star of my dragon collection. I have always been fascinated by these creatures that meant the personified evil for the church, a female fable creature that was hoarding a treasure in caves in many European fairy tales or the absolute symbol of power for Chinese. It was the emblem of the Chinese emperor. Such contrary connotations...

Betty is about 40 cm long, pretty plump and what should be her wings appears rather as two little shells right behind her ears. She was made by a local artist but to my shame I forgot the name.

We have a wonderful spring day that came as a total surprise. Blue sky and little white puffy clouds in it. I spent the day mostly at the computer, as usual, not only blipping but also communicating with friends via Skype. I could go out to find more photographic evidence of spring, but I wanted to present Betty to you already a while ago, so here she is. Gives me the chance to go walk the dog without the camera which is a relief still at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.