EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Three little Magnolia Flags

are waving above the ugly grey brick wall that our neighbor build years ago on the borderline of our properties. Time and pruning have turned this once beautiful big magnolia tree into a scrawny rest of a tree, but I am still happy when I see some of the few blossoms wave over to us. So this shot has been taken from far.
The weather is very cool and unpleasant and there are very strong wind gusts that might pull of the delicate petals of these blossoms. Also many of the other blooming trees are letting go of a sea of pink and white petals.

We had an early talk with 'only son' about the university options today and found some kind of an agreement. I still think it is not very reasonable, my dear husband and I still don't agree totally, but it is what it is and it seems doable this way. As you said, I took a deep breath and will start getting nervous again next spring if son is not being more reasonable. I think only a person who never had to make mortgage payments regularly can so eagerly decide to go into student debt. But, as many of you said, they have to make their own decisions...And parents have to learn to stand by and watch.

Thank you all for your kind comments, stars and heart yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.