WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

SAMH... Got A Moment

Taijitu symbol - known to most as Yin & Yang. The Art of the Cosmology of Yin and Yang in relation to the opposites complementing each other and working in harmony. This is especially relevant in Taoism in the understanding of nature. One is not there without the other, even if it has more of a presence, the wee dot reminds you that the other is there too.

eg, female / male, cold / hot, wet / dry, dark / light, down / up, solid / hollow, still / movement, etc...

This is a beautiful cross-stitch that HC one of my students made for me a few years ago, and I just wish I could get back to teaching, but patience is required.

Used it for today's SAMH as sometimes things can get all doom and gloom and forget about the other things that we can do to give us pleasure and destract us from the doom and gloom.

Comment "Got A Moment... I know sometimes I'm accused of seeing everything in black and white, not in tones of grey, or vibrant colours, but sometimes its better to get to know both sides better before being able to get a balance for me and my life. I know I can use photography as a distraction from things and should not feel guilty for doing so."

Think Shaun the Sheep is going to be a regular star in my SAMH.

Got A Moment... Mindfulness Exercise...

Breathe in - Smile, a blip captures a moment in time.
Breathe out - Thank you, a moment capturing many Yins and Yangs.


Hope your Blips have many Yins and Yangs today.

And thank you for reading this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.