Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Naughty or Nice?

Santa's comin' to town; he's makin' a list, checkin' it twice, gonna find out who's naughty or nice; Santa Clause is coming to town!

Apparently I've been a good girl cuz I've already got presents under the tree. My husband was so proud of his wrapping job, he tells everyone about it. I always keep shiny, foil wrapping paper in stock just for him - it's all he likes to use. Of course he overloads the tape at times making unwrapping even more difficult, but I think it's all part of his plan.

I hate wrapping presents. In fact, I don't think I know anyone who enjoys it (I'm sure more than one blipper will declare their love of wrapping after that statement). My strategy is to wrap presents as I buy them. I'm one of those people who cannot handle spending an entire day running around town looking for the perfect gift so instead I gradually acquire them. This is a great strategy for anyone and everyone who dislikes shopping, dislikes holiday crowds, dislikes breaking the bank in one day (let's be honest, what's $20 here and there? But $300 all in one shopping trip? Financial panic!), and of course for anyone who dislikes wrapping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.