Mothers' Day Out

I had another visit to the recycling centre today, mostly paper and cardboard, no television this time. I still have one television to dispose of but it is too big to fit in my car, and too heavy to lift very far as well.

As the day was sunny and bright, and actually felt not too cold at that moment, I decided to visit Hazlehead Park. I noticed a group of people in one area who I thought were doing exercises. I assumed it might be pupils from the nearby school.

A few moments later I was a bit closer when they all came running across the area of the park, I noticed they all had prams. They continued running backwards and forwards long enough for me to grab my camera. I was just taking taking this picture when a cry went up "You are having your photograph taken".

I thought I would have to flee pursued by dozens of mums with their prams. Luckily they continued running up and down on the same path and did not come after me. The photograph shows only a small proportion of the total mums participating. They had been running for a couple of minutes, so by this time they were quite spread out. Not sure if these are the leaders or laggards. The instructor, who had drawn attention to me, can be seen as the only one without a pram.

An amusing, but potentially scary experience. I retired to the cafe for a restorative coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.