A Splash of Colour

The international Market was in town this weekend. We bought some Alpines which apparently came from Holland. Not too much colour on the plant stall, but the splash of colour from the fruit and vegetables on this stall from France certainly made up for it.

I had only recently had breakfast but nonetheless some of the stalls selling hot prepared snacks were still quite tempting. I managed to keep temptation behind me for the duration of our visit to the market.

Later we went to one of the National Trust properties (Haddo House) for a stroll in the estate. Still cool today, and again cloudy and overcast. No rain, but the air feels damp. At Haddo I did succumb to having a sandwich. The cafeteria was busy so it seems I was not the only one suffering pangs of hunger.

This morning I did wonder where the missing hour had disappeared to overnight. Not that I was surprised the hour had disappeared, I just wished it would come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.