Ainslie Place

I was in Edinburgh this morning for an 8am networking meeting.

Pretty radical. 6am alarm (5am for the body clock) and the 7:12 train.

It was in Stockbridge, so my route took my down through the New Town from the West End. One of my former firms had an office in Ainslie Place (the Blip) which I was instrumental in opening and getting off the ground.

Some mixed memories. Some great colleagues and lots of fun, but soured by one ex partner.

Further down the hill is the former home of a woman who played a very small cameo role in my personal life. Wish she'd been honest with me from the start... Anyway, I can assure you that these New Town mansions are quite magnificent inside.

The meeting venue is almost next door to the former home of a woman who almost played a very small cameo role in my personal life. She was honest with me (before the start), and we're still friends.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.