Cully

By Cully

Ten girls, one destination

So the day arrived, the day I, along with nine girly mates go to Amsterdam for my hen weekend.

I had hoped it was going to be a very tasteful weekend but when I got passed a hoody with a picture of me plastered across the front with 'Cullys hen weekend' I new this weekend was going to be raucous!

We touched down in the 'dam at around three and was in a cocktail bar within the hour, the giggles escalated amongst us all, unsure whether it was the weed in the air or weather we were all just in high spirits! My concerns for everyone getting along vanish, we were going to have a fab weekend! 'Its the parents you have to watch!'

A quick shower and we were back on the town all sporting silly glasses and me a hat and sash.

The bestest had organised a night of cocktail making at the Bols Museum. After a quick tour around the museum and a free cocktail we gathered round a large table. We made four cocktails and as you can imagine, it got funnier each time, sipping our cocktails as we muddled, stirred and shook the night away. The finally cocktail was the 'Jellyfish', pictured, a lot of concentration was required. The class ending with me downing at least four jellyfish and a concoction of everyone's dregs of cocktails through a large syringe. Classy!!

Dinner at an Argentinian restaurant was very tasty and much needed, big dirty prawns and chips, steak for others.

After telling everyone I loved them, asked them to smell my prawny fingers and holding a bus up with no wheels so it didn't fall over (a tram) I retired to my bed at midnight. Lightweight I hear you say but I was on gin and tonic at 9am!

Three friends, I won't name and shame, went to a sex show, apparently very disappointing, robotic and over choreographed were how they described it but you do get a willy shaped lollipop so it was worth the 50 euro!!!! When in the dam?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.