Angelique

By Angelique

" YELLOW IS THE COLOUR ........."

This lovely acid yellow Euphorbia seeds itself quite freely throughout my garden. This particular plant has made itself at home in one of my front geranium pots. And I never turn a free plant down especially having gone to the trouble to put itself there. There are many different species in the Euphorbia family (spurge is the common name). My favourite which I had many years ago back in Hampshire was Fireglow, but quite tender.

And I had never noticed before how beautifully delicate they are close up with so much detail. Like little bonnets with ribbons.

Another boring Monday nearly over, and as Sir is still away this week, I am running out of things to do. Reverted back to email filing that I had accommplished once and ticked off, only to find Sir had managed to lose all my ticks. So now I'm having to go through over 300 of the little blighters all over again. After that I will take in mops and cleaning polish to try and clean the tip/office and tidy up. Just 3 days left!!

The sun was lovely this morning but sadly by 14.00 it was raining again. Had to have my asthma checked today and the nurse was pleased with me!! But I didn't get a sweet:(

I hope the sun has shone on you all today and if it hasn't, I'm sure it will be your turn tomorrow. Thankyou for 'looking in'. I try to reply to everyone but sometimes the computer just wont let me so then I have to revert to my mobile and you might get some strange garble. You have been warned :)
Sleep peacefully!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.