Stickers...

I went down to see Crawfy at CCA Signs this morning to get the car pimped up. He's just outside Peebles so I assumed I'd just wait there... he told me to come back in two hours. Um... I wasn't prepared for that in my flip flops with no coat! Doh!

So I walked back and wandered round the shops and the art gallery, went for a coffee then walked back. Never have I been so pleased to park my arse in that heated seat I can tell you! Brrrr! Frozen I was.

Looks pretty cool though. MrJohn drew me the little cartoon that we've used on all our banners and information. It's really very cool, much thanks to him. So if you need your car stickered... between MrJohn and Crawfy they have it covered!

Tonight we've been to see an A&E Consultant for help with first aid tonight. He gave us tips on what to do in a worst case scenario and I learnt some stuff that I didn't know but really everyone should know the basics. It was super helpful and now we know what to do in an emergency. Now I need to go find the emergency telephone numbers for France and Spain. I think Spain is 112 but I'm off to google just to make sure. Tomorrow I need to go find the main hospitals along the route. Of course, we're not going to need them but it pays to be prepared. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail.

I'm all packed. All that's left is for me to print off the route and make sure I have all the bookings printed and we're set. If it's not packed now, it's not coming!

In other news my feet have erupted in more blotches and I'm not entirely convinced that it was the rabies jab that was the cause. I was meant to be going back for my third but I've cancelled it cause I didn't fancy the itching while we're away but today I itch big time. I went to the chemist this afternoon to try and get something to help but the cream she recommended hasn't helped and I can't find my calamine lotion. Trying not to scratch them is ridiculously difficult. Fortunately, it appears to have stopped halfway up my legs. There are a few on my arms but the rest of me appears unscathed, famous last words. I better not wake up with any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.