No Longer Optional

Glasses that is.

I recall when I could choose whether or not to wear them for reading but as each year passes, my latitude in this decision is eroded, and last night, whilst sitting off at badminton and trying to read a message on blip and failing miserably, I realised that all choice has now gone.

Yes, I can still read newspaper print without glasses, but only by squinting, and have you seen those crows feet? The last thing I need to do is squint unless absolutely necessary otherwise I can trade in my moisturiser for some polyfilla.

I didn't just sit off a game last night. I sat out the whole evening. Seem to have cricked my neck. Thought it would loosen up once I started playing. Nothing doing. Hurt like hell. There are some injuries I'm willing to ignore, but not the back or neck. Had enough issue there in the past. Don't want any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.